8-hr Concealed Carry Class – MD Wear & Carry Renewal / PA License to Carry – August 20th, 2022
August 20 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm$50.00 – $229.00
This 1-day course satisfies Maryland’s Wear & Carry 8-hour training renewal requirement. It is also recommended, but not required, to carry a firearm in Pennsylvania. We will also complete the requirements to apply for a non-resident concealed carry permit in Florida and Virginia.
If you already have basic firearm safety knowledge and competent firearm handling experience, this course adds the legal & situational awareness portion of the USCCA’s Concealed Carry & Home Defense Fundamentals class. If you are not proficient with a handgun, you need to take the 2-day class, Concealed Carry & Home Defense Fundamentals.
This class provides students with information pertaining to situational awareness, conflict avoidance, and why seconds matter. You will have the opportunity to discuss a variety of firearms & other options to ensure you have the best tools for your self-defense plan.
We will explain Maryland & Pennsylvania firearm, transportation, and use of force laws. You are provided with a framework of information so that you are better prepared to face a defensive situation mentally, legally, and financially. Each student will learn about different types of flashlights, holsters, gun attachments, and their purpose in different situations. Students will learn how to properly perform dry fire drills, utilizing the MantisX, low light techniques, and shooting from behind cover. The course will conclude with a final proficiency test developed by the Maryland State Police. Each student will demonstrate safe gun handling and proficiency with a minimum passing score of 70%.
Equipment Requirements: At a minimum, you’ll need a firearm, 50 rounds of ammunition, eye & ear protection. If you don’t have a firearm for class, please purchase the “Firearm Rental” ticket.